Best Method to Watch Football Matches- A Complete Discussion

 Founded in 1981, the tournament was held alongside the Arab Cup Winners' Cup and the Arab Super Cup throughout the 1990s and early 2000s, until the Cup Winners' Cup and Super Cup were merged with the Champions Cup in 2002. The tournament's first ever champions were Iraqi club Al-Shorta, who defeated Lebanese side Nejmeh in the final over two legs in 1982.[2]

Saudi Arabian clubs have accumulated the most victories, with eight wins. The title has been won by 19 clubs, eight of which have won the title more than once. Since the tournament was merged with the Cup Winners' Cup, only ES Sétif of Algeria have managed consecutive wins, successfully defending their title in 2008. Iraqi club Al-Rasheed and Tunisian side Espérance de Tunis share the record for most titles, with three each. The reigning champions are Raja CA of Morocco, who won their second title in 2020.

After a flurry of pre-season friendlies, Saudi Pro League club Al-Nassr takes on Al-Shabab in an Arab Club Champions Cup at the King Fahd Stadium. Al-Nassr heads into the game on the back of impressive draws against PSG and Inter Milan, two of Europe’s elite opposition. These results must have given the squad a lot of confidence ahead of a gruelling campaign. Saudi Arabian footballing stock is rising and with a plethora of footballing stars descending on the nation leaving top European clubs bears testimony to this fact. Opponents Al Shabab finished 4th in the standings last terms and they can be a tough side to beat on their day.

Which Saudi Pro League teams are competing in the 2023 Arab Club Champions Cup?

Four Saudi Pro League teams will be taking part in the Arab Club Champions Cup after Al Shabab progressed into the group stage via qualifying. They joined Al Nassr, Al Ittihad, and Al Hilal in the competition.

The 16 teams competing in the 2023 Arab Club Champions Cup are as follows:

Al Sadd (Qatar)
Wydad AC (Morocco)
CS Sfaxien (Tunisia)
Al Shorta (Iraq)
Al Ahly Tripoli (Libya)
Al Hilal (Saudi Arabia)
ES Tunis (Tunisia)
Al Ittihad (Saudi Arabia)
CR Belouizdad (Algeria)
Raja CA (Morocco)
Zamalek (Egypt)
Monastir (Tunisia)
Kuwait SC (Kuwait)
Al Wahda (UAE)
Al Nassr (Saudi Arabia)
Al Shabab (Saudi Arabia)

Who has won the most Arab Club Champions Cups?

Two teams have won this competition three times: ES Tunis and Al Rasheed.

Saudi clubs Al Hilal, Al Ettifaq, and Al Shabab have all won it twice, while Al Ittihad and Al Ahli are each one-time victors. However, there hasn't been a winner from Saudi Arabia since 2005 with African clubs recently dominating the competiton.



Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post